Super Ferro Dynamic Moments

Sandra Boss


4 in stock

  • Label:
  • Cønjuntø Vacíø
  • Format:
  • Cassette
  • Genre:
  • experimental/lo-fi
  • ,
  • musique concrète/field recording

A collection of small and interrelated compositions based upon sounds derived from erased cassette tapes. The compositions investigate into the concept of emptiness, as they depart from a process of deleting existing material on various tapes only in order to retrieve the leftover sounds again in a new form. Worn out tape machines have been used to filter, gain, and re-record sounds, and the internal functions of the tape machines such as fast forward and rewind are used as sonic effects. The noises of the tapes take on different structures, forming rhythms, overtones, and revealing small sounds of birds and far-away music.


Sandra Boss is a composer and sound artist based in Copenhagen, Denmark. In her work, she investigate into the materiality of selected sound sources such as antique tone generators, hearing test machines, and church organs in order to expose them in new sonic narratives. Her music combines elements from electronic music, classical music and sound art and her performances often evolves in the space between concert and installation. She has performed at numerous festivals and venues internationally, including Cafe Oto (UK), Spor Festival (DK), Klangkunst Festival (DE), Detritus Festival (Gr) and KRAAK festival (BE). Her music has amongst others been released by BIN records, FALT and Thalamos.